Could Not Login to Actuate iServer10

Actuate erdPro, iServer, eSpreadsheet, etc

Could Not Login to Actuate iServer10

Postby firozjs » Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:37 am

It is resolved. Thank you Guys!!

Hi,

I could not login to Actuate iServer management console. Whenever I press "Log In" button it throws below mentioned message.

Unable to connect to the server. This could be because of the following reasons
1) UserId or Password were not recognized
2) The server is not online
3) The number of connections to the server has exceeded the allowable limit
Please try again.


The 2nd thing : iPortal login page is showing the message " Failed to retrieve volume names".

Please let me know the solution(s) for both issues.

Regards,
Firoz
Last edited by firozjs on Fri Apr 09, 2010 6:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
firozjs
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:51 am

Re: Could Not Login to Actuate iServer10

Postby pholtom » Tue Apr 06, 2010 7:55 am

Hi

A few things to check.

Is this a fresh install. Have you created any volumes / partitions yet via the Admin Console ?

Are you logging on to the System Administration console on iserver ?

Did you set a password on the iserver when you did the installation ? You will need this to logon to the iServer.

Regards

Phil.
-------------------------------------------
Philip Holtom
www.opensymmetry.co.uk
User avatar
pholtom
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 3:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: Could Not Login to Actuate iServer10

Postby stonecold » Tue Apr 06, 2010 8:21 am

Also, is this an install on a single machine or are the volumes hosted on other machines?
User avatar
stonecold
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 1:57 pm

Re: Could Not Login to Actuate iServer10

Postby firozjs » Fri Apr 09, 2010 6:17 am

It is resolved. Thanks Guys!!
firozjs
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:51 am

Re: Could Not Login to Actuate iServer10

Postby pholtom » Fri Apr 09, 2010 6:43 am

firozjs wrote:It is resolved. Thanks Guys!!


Glad to hear that. Can you let us know what the resolution was in case anyone else has similar problems ?

Thanks !

Phil.
-------------------------------------------
Philip Holtom
www.opensymmetry.co.uk
User avatar
pholtom
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 3:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: Could Not Login to Actuate iServer10

Postby firozjs » Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:10 am

Problem was resolved after changing the entry in acpmdconfig.xml file to "Auto" from "Manual".
firozjs
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:51 am


Return to Actuate

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests